Father in baseball cap smiling at camera wearing infant in camel-colored lillebaby carrier

Brian Barry – Wearing is Practical, Wearing is Awesome

by Brian Barry

My name is Brian. My wife and I are new to baby wearing with our first son. She bought a Moby wrap and Infantino Mei Tei. I never liked tying a carrier. I was always willing to carry my son. We joined BWI in July and borrowed a KP then a Lilliebaby in August.

I was always told by other parents “I never get to do this, or I never get to do that, or I don’t have time to do this because the baby is crying or I have to watch the baby and can’t run errands.

As soon as we borrowed the KP and i had errands to run I would load my son in the carrier and go do what I needed to do.

I’ve heard that some guys think it’s not manly to use a baby carrier to carry their kid. I personally think there’s nothing more manly than to carry your kid.

Using a carrier has made running errands in town and doing things around the house 1000 times easier. We plan on having 2 more kids and I will carry both of them as well.

Father in baseball cap smiling at camera wearing infant in camel-colored lillebaby carrier

Leave a Reply

