Dark-hared woman standing in a field wearing a baby with leg braces in a MeiTai with a triumphant Expression.

Courtney Trooper – Unique Challenges, Common Need

by Courtney Trooper

My son since birth hasn’t exactly been easy. He was born with club feet, which means he was in need corrective casting and heavy metal braces. I was a new mom with tired arms, and all my baby wanted was to be held close and comforted most of the day. I wanted  more than anything to be able to give that to him. BWI showed me how to safely carry my son despite his disability. Being showed how to safely babywear has made our bond stronger, and I cannot thank these amazing volunteers enough for all their hard work and dedication

Dark-hared woman standing in a field wearing a baby with leg braces in a MeiTai with a triumphant Expression.

Leave a Reply

